CASA/Prince George’s County’s Board of Directors

  • LaVerne Byrd, Board President- Survey Statistician, US Census Bureau
  • Michele Dearing- Attorney-Advisor, US Department of Interior
  • Bruce D. Edwards, Board Secretary- Attorney, Private Practice
  • QC Jones- Founder, TMI Solutions
  • Shondriette Kelley- Appellate Attorney, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Dan Klotz- Senior Writer, Burness Communications
  • Keith A. Olfus Sr, Board Treasurer- AVP/Assistant Comptroller, Industrial Bank
  • Kara Onorato- Agency CFO, DC Government’s Health Benefits Exchange
  • Randall Thomas- Senior Associate Attorney with KPMG LLP in their National Tax Exempt Organizations Division
  • Rosema Jackielyn Taylor, RN Advance Practice, NH Executive, Dementia Practitioner, PhD Psychology (C); Founder of Knights Prof. Health Care Independent Consulting, LLC
  • Tami Watkins- Government Affairs and Public Policy Manager, Pepco

Members of the Board of Directors are eligible to serve two 2-year terms. The Board is led by an executive committee and all members participate actively on committees. The committees are actively working to improve CASA’s public presence in the community and to recruit additional members to serve on the Board.

Click to download and complete our Board Member Nomination Form

CASA/Prince George’s County Staff

Click here to read the Executive Director’s acceptance speech for the 2013 CASA Program Director of the Year Award to learn more about the work we do.